Yummy as Ice-Cream

Image

I started making a Granny Boutique Bag, but since I wanted a bigger size bag I made the pattern 1.5 times.
In doing so the top of the bag kept expanding, even though the count of shells in each row was same.
So I thought I’ll invert the bag, giving it a trapezium shape. Then made mirror images of the shell stitch and added a hint of pink.

Loved the result. Enough to grace the bag with real handles. So came the painful work of making single crochet on the handles, to cover the circumference.

It was fun making this bag and loved the way the pattern evolved with each road block. It can hold my hair brush, mobile phones, glares and wallet without any sagging 🙂

Link to Ravelry

Leave a Reply

